Expressive Hurdle

Howdy hi, people.

I feel like this blog thing is going to take some getting used to.  I sometimes do vlogs on Youtube and those are about as frequent as a full moon.  I guess I find it difficult to express myself or to really talk about things.  Part of it feels like my life is one big bore.  Another part makes me feel like no one cares.  Doesn’t mean that neither one is true, or false for that matter>.<

A few things about myself that wasn’t mentioned before:

  • I like to write and am currently editing a story and will end up self-publishing it, because I figure that that would be my best route.
  • I sometimes make Youtube videos.  I’ve been a bit slow about it the last few years, but am hoping to really step up the output sooner rather than later.
  • I like reading, preferably historical pieces or philosophical writings, but a good fantasy or sci-fi book gives the ol’ imagination plenty of work, too. Some books that I like are Meditations by Marcus Aurelius, the Dragon Prince Trilogy by Melanie Rawn, the Bhagavad Gita, The Worm Ouroboros by E. R. Eddison, and many more~
  • I also like video games, particularly music.  A lot of music is really great for blocking outside noise when I am trying to write.  Whether that is doing me any good or not, I can’t honestly say@_@

I’ll be more active on this as things move along.  Take care and have a good day!(b^ー°)

Leave a comment